JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Surprise, AZ 85379

Meet Karlie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent college graduate with a bachelors degree in psychology. I graduated summa cum laude. I am 23 yrs old. I am currently employed taking care of one child when her mom is on call a few nights a month. I have been doing this for the past year. I have experience working with children in a school setting as well as working at a summer camp living and taking care of children 24/7. Most of my experience however is with infants. I cared for my niece from the age of 4 months to over 1 yr old 13 hours a day 5 days a week. At the same time I was a full time student, doing class work during nap time and weekends. I take my responsibilities very seriously and never fail to follow through. I have two nieces and one nephew, each under the age of Read more 3, whom I regularly babysit when the need arises. Somewhere along the road childcare found me and I am very thankful that I get to do something I'm passionate about.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/17

Ratings & reviews

Karlie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Northern Arizona University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Karlie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now