Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Tempe, AZ 85281

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Samantha Andruszkiewicz and I am a sophomore at Arizona State University studying Biomedical Engineering. I am looking for a part time nanny/ babysitter position until the semester ends as well as a full-time nanny/ babysitter position for the summer. I have 5+ years of childcare experience and 2+ years of nannying experience. I am comfortable taking kids to and from school, meal prep, light house work and helping with e-learning. I absolutely love working with kids and am more than willing to take them to the park and play board games and make sure they have as much fun as possible! I am a tutor for my school so I am very good at helping with schoolwork. I am CPR/ First Aid/ Lifeguard certified and have been a youth sports coach for over 4 years. I am also comfortable with taking care of pets. My schedule Read more is completely open right now, so feel free to message me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/8/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Josh L.


Hi Samantha, don’t know if you can read this, but the app isn’t letting me respond for some reason! Can you email me at: joshliverman at ?

Jennifer B.


Samantha is a very engaging and organized sitter. We hired her to manage our child's elementary daily E-learning. She kept him super organized, was fantastic at communicating with us on a daily basis about his work and what had been completed. She also encouraged him to work ahead whenever possible, made snacks and meals and ensured he got plenty of outside time during recess and breaks. Samantha is kind, patient, and has been a joy to have as our nanny. I would highly recommend her she is fantastic! ~Jennifer


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects


Biomedical Engineering

Arizona State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now