Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Tucson, AZ 85745

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I’m currently a nursing student and barista looking for supplemental income. While I don’t have paid or formal child care experience, I do believe I offer a unique experience for your family. I’m the oldest of 5, my younger brothers vary in age from 3 (yes that’s right!) to 26 years old. I come from a military background and grew up helping my mother care for my brothers until I was old enough to independent to do so. I’ve lived all over the country and spent time several years in Europe as well, I credit these adventures with providing me patience and understanding for people of all cultures and backgrounds. I also come from a highly diverse family- racially, religiously, and politically. I bring these experiences and lessons with me in everything I do. I am CPR certified and have my own kit that includes an infants mask. Read more I’m earning both my ADN and BSN concurrently and have the highest regard for life, health, and happiness. I’m very interested in caring for a child while I’m learning so much from my nursing courses. Additionally I have a level one fingerprint clearance card and an up to date on all of my immunizations and boosters. I do not have children of my own and would love an opportunity to give some of the love I have to one. Further, I’m interested in forming an appropriate and nurturing bond with your little one while I care for them. I’m excited to spent time with children again and see the world in ways that only young eyes can. I hope this has given you a little insight into who I am. I’d love to meet you and your young one to see if we’re a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/20

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now