Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Tucson, AZ 85710

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Vanessa and I am 29. I have been with Sittercity for over 8 years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. I have plenty of experience with infants to teens. I enjoy being hands on with the children I am sitting for. I like to be outside playing tag,riding bikes or even having water fights, indoors doing arts and craft and playing games. For my younger ones I let them enjoy tummy time,reading books, stacking blocks and stimulating activities. I will care for your child as I would for my own. If you are interested in speaking with me or have any questions please don't hesitate to send me a message, and I will get back to you as soon as I can. Thank you so much for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Renisha A.

1/30/2019

Vanessa was awesome and my son took a liking to her very quickly!

Patricia W.

11/29/2007

Vanessa did a great job babysitting our 2-year-old and 5-year-old boys. My boys were comfortable with her right away, and they say they would like her to come back. Vanessa got the boys to bed and picked up the toys too. We would be pleased to have her babysit again.

Mary S.

11/26/2007

Vanessa did a great job with a recent night-time babysitting job of our 16-month old son. He is having major separation anxiety, but she handled it well and even put him to bed. We were able to enjoy our evening out at a concert. We'll definitely ask her to babysit again.

Danielle R.

10/30/2007

Vanessa has been great with our two year old. She is ontime and reliable. She gets him to bed every week and has all his toys as well as the dinner dishes picked up. Although my son is having a separarion stage she handles him very well and he seem to be very comfortable with her. We are so happy we found her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now