Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Altadena, CA 91001

Meet Bianca

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently nannying part-time for a wonderful family and their 5-month-old son. I am very comfortable working with infants because I've gotten experience from a young age! When I was a teen, I went from being the youngest child in a big family to being a big sister. When I saw my mother deliver that baby girl, my life changed. Nothing could separate me from my new little sister. I soothed her while she cried, taught her how to walk, and eventually how to ride a bike. I take joy in swaddling, changing diapers, swapping out pacifiers and spit cloths, bubbles and bath time, and pouring my love and protection into the most precious and delicate members of the family. Over the past 12 years, I've learned how to handle the different stages of childhood development and how to entertain older children as well. This bond and responsibility was the Read more foundation of my passion for Kid's Ministry! I have experience caring for infants 0-23 months and also groups of 6-8 elementary-aged children at a time, both in Sunday school and in a VBS summer camp setting. I am a 25-year-old woman with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and a current certification in CPR/First Aid. I come from a big Latino family that taught me the value of collaboration in raising a family. Taking care of others is part of who I am and I'm highly motivated to help your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Bianca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated University of North Florida 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bianca's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now