JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie K. Nanny in Anaheim, CA 92806.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Anaheim, CA

  • Age 35
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am 35 years old and I have been babysitting since the age of 12. I became an after school nanny at the young age of 16 and a full time nanny at the age of 18. I am CA Trustline Registered. I believe respect, communication, and trust are the most important things in business and personal relationships. I am a very energetic, warm, and caring person. I treat everyone the way I want to be treated, and I always try to find the positives in all situations. I am very honest and loyal, and I like people to be the same with me. I have a very creative and active imagination, which makes me a lot of fun to play with! I pride myself in my ability to build rapport quickly. My passion in life is children, and I want to make a positive impact in their lives.

I have been a full time and part time nanny for several families. I have worked in many different settings with many different types of families over the last 20 years. In these homes I have been a behavior interventionist, a simple occasional babysitter, an overnight/over weekend babysitter, or a full/part time nanny. My duties in these homes included following programs designed by a B.C.B.A., parent training, diaper changes, potty training, baths, nap time, bed time, meal preparation – even with special diets (GFCF and allergies), playing and educating, swimming, organizing activities for the day, taking children to and from school or activities/play dates, home work, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, home organization, pet sitting, packing and unpacking for moves and vacations, and many more day to day activities that help a household run as smoothly as possible.

My most recent work in a company setting was as a Behavior Interventionist, mainly in the area of Applied Behavior Analysis, with children at risk or diagnosed with Autism, in the age range of 3-6. In my position I was in charge of structuring the 6 hour school day where I taught the children communication, language, academics, fine and gross motor skills, and self-help tasks, all the while reinforcing positive behavior, extinguishing inappropriate ones, and ensuring a happy and safe environment! I have experience with infants, toddlers, twins, special needs, and children 2 to 22.


Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Stephanie K.
Stephanie K.
Anaheim, CA 92806

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now