JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara A.

Nanny in Bakersfield, CA 93311.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bakersfield, CA

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Ok, hello my name is Sara and am 23  and I live in bakersfield. I have lived in Bakersfield my whole life, but I plan on moving. Right now I am not working but I babysat for 3 years, then after I graduated high school worked in a preschool as an aide for 2 years and then was a nanny for about a year, and yes I plan on making childcare my career. I either plan on going to school and opening up a small daycare in my home or just be a full time nanny for someone. Nothing has made me become a child care provider I have always just loved kids, and no I do not have any kids of my own. On a regular basis I either babysit for a little girl who is a year or a 1 boy who is 4. The age ranges I have sat for is 5 and 6 and a year and 4, and I prefer girls but boys are ok too :) As for lifestyles such as diets I just believe you need to fee your kid healthy food, and for religion its not a big deal to me but maybe pray with the kids before you go to bed or read a passage out of the bible, and as far as games go I don't really have a specific but I like to paint with them.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/18/2016


My availability is valid through 12/17/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime


Kimi S. is a reference for Sara A.
Kimi S. is a reference for Sara A.
Jump to Top
Sara A.
Sara A.
Bakersfield, CA 93311

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now