JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Casey L.

Nanny in Carpinteria, CA 93013.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Irvine

    University of California - Irvine

Carpinteria, CA

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Casey’s Bio

Energetic, responsible, mature, good humored, fun--these are a few things that explain my personality. Children bring a new light to everything and make one appreciate the little things much more. With 10 years of experience in chip care, I would call myself a super nanny as I have done it all. I am creative and always have activities to keep children entertained. I graduated in June 2013 from UC Irvine with my Bachelor's Degree in English. I will be furthering my education to become a substance abuse counselor in the Fall at SBCC.
I am very good at juggling between kids and multi-task quite easily. I am extremely responsible and love to form a strong bond with each kid I meet. I love to make long-lasting connections with the kids I nanny and the parents, as well.  I am also very reliable, a great problem-solver, and most of all, fun.
If you pick me, I promise you will not be disappointed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tali B. is a reference for Casey L. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie K. is a reference for Casey L. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Casey L.
Casey L.
Carpinteria, CA 93013
27

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Irvine

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now