JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Castaic, CA 91384

Meet M. Elena

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a nanny for various families. My most recent job was from January 2014 until autumn 2015, taking care of twin girl toddlers. I regularly cooked healthy meals for those children. I was in charge of their food, their laundry, and activities. I played with them, took them to the local park every day, and once in a while to the library. Prior to that job, from spring 2007 to 2010 I was a caretaker for a boy starting when he was a few months old. I babysat for him on most days, and when his parents went out-of-town I cared for him several days at a time in their home. From October 2005 until 2007 I assisted a young mother of newborn twin girls and her two boys. I cared for them and took them on many outings around town. We read together and did lots Read more of crafts and activities, including a lemonade stand for the boys. I worked as a nanny for a few other families before that as well. I have stayed in contact with most of the families for whom I have worked. I have experience preparing healthy meals, using lots of veggies and fruits. I also enjoy taking care of my vegetable patch, my fruit trees, and my flock of chickens.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

M. Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share M. Elena's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now