JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Veronica M.

Nanny in Costa Mesa, CA 92627.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Costa Mesa, CA

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Veronica’s Bio

I LOVE kids * Willing to help out with light house keeping *Comfortable with pets Speak English and Spanish, I have a reliable car and insurance and I'm able to swim Parents consider me responsible and energetic. I love the outdoors, reading and playing with children.
ave worked for families from the newborn stage to the early school year stage. At the newborn stage I have been responsible for feeding, burping, including washing bottles and cleaning breast pump equipment, rocking, singing, changing diapers, emptying their diaper pails and helping with the baby's laundry. At the toddlers stage I have gone to be part time babysitter or On Call Babysitter for evening and weekends for the families. Either because of school, parent job loss, or home relocation. I have been blessed though to continue to be in their babysitter on call list. My responsibilities at this age have been and currently are bathing, dressing, changing diapers or pull ups, potty training, washing accident underwear, brushing teeth, play dates, playground outings, reading and helping them learn school basics. eg. ABC's, numbers, shapes At the early school age I mostly have been responsible to supervise, their meals, activities eg. outdoor sport, video games, swimming, and their visiting friends. I serve as a friend to play with them and keep them company at the same time. While, the parents enjoy a date night, wedding, or other planned or unplanned event.
Know I put the absolute safety of the children first before all other responsibilities.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Caryl . is a reference for Veronica M.
Caryl . is a reference for Veronica M.
Jump to Top
Veronica M.
Veronica M.
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now