Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Palo Alto, CA 94303

Meet Pia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Swiss and speak English and German fluently and I am conversant in French. I have worked over 10 years in childcare with families and Pre-and Afterschools. I succeeded in Child Development, Adaptive Fitness and Aquatics classes and continue to learn about how to take care of children in all stages. I love the curiosity of children and think that this is the best learning tool! I always try to allow children to explore the world around them safely. I am willing to have a good communication with the parents and am hoping to find a family that I can work well with. I am happy to look after animals and plants and help with light housework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/17/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

David A.

3/17/2020

William L.

2/10/2020

Pia did a wonderful job in taking good care of my daughter who is an active toddler. She was very patient, warm, and caring to my daughter who had a bit of separation anxiety at first because it was her first time being away from me. Pia took my daughter out to the library, parks and the playgrounds often and taught her many words and songs as well! Also, she gave me and my husband an opportunity to have a date night which we haven't had in a very long time. Pia is very punctual and flexible and was a huge help to our family. Although Pia took care of our daughter for couple months we would have loved to have her longer if we didn't plan on sending our daughter to preschool at 18 months. We recommend Pia wholeheartedly!

Eric W.

9/11/2019

Pia cared for our infant daughter part time for several months and was wonderful at taking her to the park, to the library for storytime, and out for walks. Pia is well experienced, kind, generous and was always very attentive to our baby girl. She also did our baby's laundry and tidied up in the kitchen. Pia is also very prompt and often arrived a few minutes early and was very flexible with our scheduling needs. We are grateful to Pia for the tremendous help she provided to our family and the care she showed our baby girl.

Viktor M.

9/1/2018

Pia helped me out when I was in a 2 week pinch with my three kids. She biked the young ones home from school and helped me enforce some chores for them before dinner. She also helped with some meal prep, and frequently she was in charge for putting the dinner on the table. Overall it was a great experience for me, to feel that I could trust Pia with making sure my kids where taken care of after school!

Christina C.

4/18/2017

Our family has had the fortune of having a great nanny (Pia) taking care of our toddler and baby. Pia started with us shortly after our first child was born and has been with us for 3 years. We are both physicians working full time so she is used to crazy schedules if that is something you might be looking for. She is very kind and conscientious with both of our children and has been able to adapt to caring for both our active toddler and our newborn. She is very loving and has bonded with our children in the best way possible. Pia is a fan of the outdoors and takes every opportunity to take our children on walks to the local park or even around the block (a must for getting toddler energy out). She has never put them in front of the television set and walked away and has been very intentional about reading and singing with the kids. Pia has been very honest with us and was very patient with our first parent anxiety with our first child. We have a small dog and she has cared for our furry member of the family too! We were lucky to find Pia. We are so sad to be moving out of the area and our kids are going to be sad to not have Pia watching over them. We would take her with us if we could!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child development

Attended Foothill College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework

Share Pia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now