Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in El Cajon, CA 92020

Meet Alyssa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Alyssa and I am a current nursing student in the San Diego area!!!! I have 7 years of experience in child care, including experience with children with disabilities. I am also CPR and first aid qualified. I have cared for all ages of children and am comfortable with multiple children! In addition to the 7 years of child care, I have also volunteered as a caregiver and teacher for my church's daycare for 2 years. I also volunteered for 1 year as an intern for a pediatric health clinic. I am looking for any kind of short term or long term help, please let me know if I am a good fit for your family! I'd be happy to give you references as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Taylor D.

12/9/2019

Alyssa is wonderful with my children and they warmed up to her instantly. She is very responsive and communicates promptly when there is any sort of scheduling complication. She also keeps me informed with what they are doing while I am away and checks in with me to answer any questions. She will be a valuable sitter for our family.

Kalyn M.

11/13/2019

We had Alyssa as our regular nanny for about a year and then as a one-in-a-wile sitter for another year or so. She started when my daughter was about 6 months old and was even here after we had another baby about 20 months later. Alyssa is a great sitter. She's very reliable and has great communication; in the entire time she only called in sick maybe 2 times and she would text me the day before each visit to confirm- loved it! She is organized with scheduling her days, booking them weeks in advance which helped me plan and get organized too! She is in school in a busy program but otherwise very willing to help out. We were so lucky to find her. She has great attention to detail and was so sweet and gentle with my daughter who can be "spirited" at times. Alyssa quickly got to know the drill in our house and it was always such fun to have her here. Also, I completely trusted her to take my daughter on solo trips to the park and even had her pick my daughter up after a wedding ceremony to take her back to the hotel and do the nighttime routine so we could stay and enjoy the reception. Alyssa is a great find. She has a maturity that not every sitter or caregiver has. I really to trust her implicitly.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work, Nursing

2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now