Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in El Segundo, CA 90245
  • 3 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Kelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey families, I am 24 years old and graduated from Portland State University. I just moved back from Australia in March where I was finishing up my last year of studies and was also a live-in au pair for two families. I have been a casual babysitter for years growing up and was a full time nanny for 2 years for a family in Portland. I started when the boys were just 7 months and 2 years old. I did everything from bottle feeding, preparing meals, bath time, play dates, day trips, overnights, traveling overseas with the family, and preschool. One of the families I became a apart of in Australia had 3 boys ages 12, 10, and 6, and the other family had 2 boys that were 14 and 12 years old. My job mainly consisted of homework help, meal prep, transporting to sporting activities, school, and appointments. I Read more also helped with managing the house (bills). I’ve got quite the experience with a wide age range of children and the energy to keep up with them! I am energetic and fun loving. I grew up playing sports and I enjoy living an active healthy lifestyle so finding a family that values that would be great!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/16

Ratings & reviews

Kelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Human Resource Management

Graduated Portland State University 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Kelsea's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now