JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah N.

Nanny in Emeryville, CA 94608.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Emeryville, CA

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $24-$30 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hello moms and dads! I am an energetic 32-year-old from Boston, MA. I grew up in an English/Spanish bilingual household and studied French in school (although it's admittedly rusty now). I received my BA in both Psychology and Studio Art from Dartmouth College in 2006, and my MFA in Fine Art at California College of the Arts in 2015. I have eight years of experience working with children ages 2 months - 10 years, both as a daycare provider and nanny. I am currently seeking to switch to a part-time to full-time position (seeking about 30 hours) with one family who I can develop a meaningful relationship with.

I am in every way an artist and academic (the daughter of a dancer and a chemist) and this is where my teaching and childcare styles stem from. I am definitely not the type to sit your child in front of the TV and strongly believe that every activity can be a fun learning opportunity. My childcare routine involves a healthy balance of hugs, laughs, education and structure.

Some of my favorite activities to do with kids are: hike and then picnic at the top of the hill, maybe interspersed with some outdoor art projects; read out-loud and be read to by those old enough; make up funny dances together and perform them for the grown-ups; build indoor and outdoor forts, preferably ones that include a super-secret communication system; invent things and perform science experiments of varying levels of difficulty and icky-ness, depending on the child; search for hidden treasure, which is everywhere if we look hard enough.

Littler ones and I love to: share stroller walks, naming the flora and fauna along the way; learn and use hand signs; sing constantly about everything from snack-time to far-away lands; find out which goofy faces and voices get the most laughs; read baby books as well as books we don't really understand yet; work on our sensorimotor skills; make nice big messes and clean them up.

I have experience with newborns, tweens, twins - you name it! I enjoy single children and big families alike, and am always up for whatever crazy surprises each little person inevitable has in store. Childcare is my opportunity to participate in your child's life adventure!

I am no longer CPR/First Aid certified, but if you would like to sponsor me I would be happy to get re-certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Hannah N.
Hannah N.
Emeryville, CA 94608
32

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $24-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now