JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle V.

Nanny in Fair Oaks, CA 95628.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Fair Oaks, CA

  • Age 33
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hello there, I'm Danielle and am thirty two years old and currently living in Fair Oaks, CA after living in Washington state for the last three years due to a job transfer. My job history is as follows; I worked at nationwide auto financing firm becoming team lead administrative and front desk associate. I was with this company five years before relocating. Previous to that I completed my schooling and received certification as a medical assistant. Immediately following my mandatory six week medical internship I was offered a job as a medical office receptionist for a Ophthalmologist office in which I truly enjoyed and thrived. I remained at this job for almost two years. Unfortunately this was at the time of the economic crash and myself and several coworkers were laid off until the doctor had to eventually close her doors due to the hit they were taking financially at that time. For the next eight straight years I was employed as a fulltime nanny. In this time I worked closely with two families back to back. I stayed with each family a separate four years a piece until the children started a day care or preschool and my hours began to be less and I was not needed as much. I did continue to broaden my spectrum and future careers and took some classes at this time yet still nannied for these families on a part time and occasional or as needed basis. After nearly thirteen years I am still part of these families lives and still consider them to be friends. 
I have always had a great love for being a nanny and caretaker for young children so very much and I feel it's a always a fun hobby to fall back on even at this point in my life. I have well over twenty years of nanny and childcare experience. I also am the oldest sister to six siblings. I come from a very big, happy and somewhat dysFUNctional lol family. One day possibly of the time allows I would love to continue my schooling and eventually get in the pediatric field. I am certified in medical assisting. I have a good driving record, a four door easy and kid friendly vehicle. I am also open to some housekeeping and light cooking if at all needed, and also have no problem with any fur babies whether it be cars or dogs. 
I have a few myself. :) I can be very flexible and usually available on short notice if need be. Likely I'd prefer if possible to know at least 1 day in advance, but most likely I can help last min for jobs If that is what is requested. I'm available to work asap and hope to hear u!


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/5/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Heidi H. is a reference for Danielle V.
Lisa D. is a reference for Danielle V.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Danielle V.
Danielle V.
Fair Oaks, CA 95628

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now