JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie H.

Nanny in Fairfield, CA 94534.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fairfield, CA

  • Age 40
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

 Hello, I have been a Nanny for 10+ years,  and have enjoyed it greatly.  I have 2 years college with  Early Childhood Education college units,  with additional related subjects in the field.  I began my journey, and training in childcare, as a student Preschool Teacher on my college campus.  This is where i discovered my Love for education,   and my Love for children.  From here i decided to explore all the realms of the childcare profession. Thats when I landed my first nanny job.,  as a live-in nanny  Via Nanny agency.      After spending(2 years) time with this wonderful family. I went on to be hired as a live-out nanny for a fantastic family of 5, who made me apart of their family. There was lots of boys in this family, so played lots of soccer, basketball, lots of rough and tumble sports.  I stayed apart of this family for 4 years. Although we remain close to this day, it was time to move on.    I then moved on to become a travel/nanny tutor ( governess) for 3 children. During my work there i was given fantastic opportunities to see and vist other places in the world.  When my travels were over. I was chosen to be a night nanny/baby nurse for newborn twins.  Then was promoted, and happily excepted a promotion as  their day nanny where i was given the oppuntunity of watching these beautiful twin girls grow into  2 year old toddlers,    bustling with energy. I then decided to spread my wings, and go back to my roots as a teacher. am always torn between the two careers because I have a great love and respect for both fields.    I was hired at curriculum based child development center, called Bright Horizons Bright solutions. I was given the position of a teacher  for the preschool then later infant toddler program position.      My childcare philosophy is , in my training as teacher and childcare provider,I try to use the word "NO" as less as possiable, because its a negative word, and eventually if over- used,  it becomes  ineffective in the long run. I like to use the postive reinforcement and  redirection   method. This method encourages children, in  helping them to make good,  positive choices, and learn to communicate with each other,     instead of engaging in negative, or destructive behaviors.,and realize  the postive good things within themselves. The things I like to do with children, and have done with my previous families with children . I like doing crafts, painting,  sensory activites, depending on the age, I have done some intense craft activites, we made a princess castle out of a cardboard refridgerator box,  and decorated it with colored pipe cleaners, colored cotten balls, different color jewels, feathers, and then we painted our names on it.( she was 3)  My Biggest reward, and my own personal experience,  is when I ring the door bell in the morning and i hear,a two kids  say wth intense exitement " Valeries Home"!! thanks so much for taking the time to read my profile, and good luck to you on your search for the perfect nanny and the perfect "Fit" for your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Valerie H.
Valerie H.
Fairfield, CA 94534
40

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now