JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Noelle B.

Nanny in Hayward, CA 94541.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hayward, CA

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Noelle’s Bio

I currently work as an elementary school teacher in Mexico City, and I would like to spend this summer doing what I love – spending time with children. I have a great imagination, and I enjoy engaging kids in things that interest them. In recent years, I have also spent a lot of time caring for (and playing with!) an infant. I hope to find a family that is looking for someone to provide a sort of personalized ¨summer camp¨ experience for their child or children.
Originally from outside of Philadelphia, I left home at 16 to study abroad in Ecuador. After finishing high school in Pennsylvania, I moved to New York, where I earned a B.A. in Romance Languages at NYU. When I was 21, I went to study in Paris and travel in Europe. After graduating college, I went back to Europe, where I taught ESL in Madrid and then in Paris. Up to that point, I had only interacted with children in my family. In Paris, I found a job teaching ESL to two little girls. Working with them was so much fun that I decided to go back to school to become an elementary school teacher. I worked in the public schools in NYC for a few years (primarily in Kindergarten, but I also taught 3rd/4th grades), and I also intermittently went to foreign countries to teach. I currently teach first grade at an international school in Mexico City. I really enjoy working with small children and seeing their imaginations take flight.
I will be back in New York from late June until mid-August, and I would love to find a great family to work with. I enjoy taking kids on excursions in the city – specifically to the park, museums, historical sites, or to anything that interests them. I am artsy and love nature, and I make great vegetarian meals. I sing (mainly children's songs), I do yoga, I sew, I speak fluent Spanish and some French, and I like to play baseball. I also really enjoy doing crafty stuff on rainy days. If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please email me. Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Jerray G. is a reference for Noelle B. Relationship: Former Employer
Brian B. is a reference for Noelle B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Noelle B.
Noelle B.
Hayward, CA 94541

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now