JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandrea E.

Nanny in Hayward, CA 94541.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hayward, CA

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$1200 per week

Alexandrea’s Bio

My name is Alexandrea "Alex" and I have been a certified nanny for over 10 years. I received my Bachelors from Spelman College where I majored in Psychology/Child Development. 
I have worked with numerous volunteer groups that involved many hours working with kids day in and day out. Here is a brief description of some of the organizations I've worked with and what we did:
1)  AmeriCorps (NCCC): Traveled around the U.S. working with Non-profit organization : I worked in a Washington D.C. school in the preschool /kindergarten classrooms. I was able to build a playground for the inner city youth, as well as take care of local children at a nearby homeless shelter with their homework and set a good path for them to have a prospective future.
2) TATU Teens Against Tobacco Use: conducted skits and information packets to go to local schools and teach kids about the effects of tobacco. We traveled to speak with kids as young as those in 1st grade.
3) Marin Youth Education Coalition: Volunteered to help kids with their homework, and give them a fun environment to play in after it was completed.Locally in Atlanta, I am a Court Appointed Special Advocate Volunteer within the  Juvenile Court along with being a member of Hands on Atlanta. This is just a brief look into the many ways that children have been a part of my life. In general I love doing art projects, playing sports I have played soccer,volleyball (competitively) and basketball; just shooting around, I absolutely love music, and am very open to making up fun things to pass the time. In terms of activities, I love to go to the park or general walks, read, music, art projects, coloring, painting, bubbles, blocks...etc. I work with whatever is available as well as bring in materials that I think would be fun and helpful based on your child's personality and likes. I am really open to any and everything that will allow kids to be kids as well as allow them to be creative and learn at the same time.  The main thing that I am looking for is a family that is open to having someone come in their home and become a member of the family and not an employer-employee relationship. I have stayed in contact with every family that I have worked with and want to maintain relationships like that in all future families. Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me! I look forward to hearing about your family soon :D

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Alexandre...
Alexandrea E.
Hayward, CA 94541
32

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$1200 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now