JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amara H.

Nanny in Huntington Beach, CA 92649.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Huntington Beach, CA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amara’s Bio

I just recently moved back to NYC after spending 3 months in Huntington Beach, California. I had previously lived in NYC for 4 and a half years after graduating from Oklahoma City University with my Bachelor of Music. In NYC, I have had the pleasure of caring for two wonderful girls for 4 years. They were 2 and 4 when I first met them. It has been a thrilling experience getting to watch them grow up and mature into wonderful girls and it was a daily adventure getting to be with them as they learned new experiences in life each day. I cared for them for at least three full days each week in the beginning, with the responsibilities of preparing meals, taking them on play dates or trips to the park and museums, as well as engaging them in fun games and art projects indoors. While I love having fun with the children, I am also capable of remaining very firm when it comes to discipline. I have also had the pleasure of caring for several other families in NYC with children ranging from under 1 year to 10 years of age. I have been responsible for up to 4 children at a time and have assisted families by traveling with them to the Hamptons to stay overnight and help for long weekends. I am still currently caring for the two wonderful girls I started with four years ago, however, since they are much older now and in school all day, they don't need as much time with me! I cherish my time with them, and am on this website looking for families who need either occasional, on-call babysitting that varies from week to week, or families that need babysitting/nanny help during my available time each week.

While in California, I gained some wonderful new babysitting experiences. I cared for two different sets of twins, boys aged 1-year-old and girls aged 2 years old. What a delightful experience! So entertaining watching them communicate with each other and participating in activities with them. I also had the pleasure of caring for a beautiful 2-month-old girl. It was my first time with an infant and we had a wonderful time. It was amazing coming in each week and seeing how much she was changing and the skills she was learning at such a young age. I especially had a blast enjoying all Disney songs with her, singing and dancing.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/16/2014


My availability is valid through 6/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Michelle R. is a reference for Amara H. Relationship: Former Employer
Melissa L. is a reference for Amara H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amara H.
Amara H.
Huntington Beach, CA 92649

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now