JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Irvine, CA 92620

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Jordan! I babysat for a family with three girls ages 5, 8, and 10 for two summers. I was responsible with entertaining the girls with activities, making them food, taking them to the movies, park, etc. I then was an after school nanny for a family with three kids ages 7, 9, and 11 for three years. I was responsible for picking them up at school, helping them with their homework, making them an after school snack, and taking them to after school sport activities. Since I was 15 years old I have had experience with watching a wide age range of kids for parents on occasional date nights. I also have experience with watching kids overnight. For the family I nannied for I occasionally watched them for the whole weekend. I am currently in nursing school and really enjoy caring and helping people. Therefore, babysitting is something Read more that I find enjoyable and take pride in. I have an energetic, outgoing, and dependable personality that would hopefully be a good fit for your family! However, my school schedule is Monday through Wednesday, making my availability Thursday through Sunday.deally I would like to work about 15 hours a week if possible. If that would work for your family, I would love to work for you! I look forward from hearing from you! -Jordan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/12/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Azusa Pacific University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jordan's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now