JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacey B.

Nanny in Long Beach, CA 90808.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Long Beach, CA

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful Nanny

Stacey is currently full time nanny for my 20 month old twin girls and is looking for work on weekends and eveni...

- Cailin O.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

Hi. I'm Stacey! I just graduated from Cal State Long Beach with a degree in Human Development, with an emphasis in Child Development. I have about 15 years of real paid experience with children ages newborn up to 16 years old. My experience ranges from simple cooking and cleaning to actual babysitting, tutoring, and physical education. I also recently ran my own mobile preschool with a group of 3 year-olds, which included an individualized lesson plan. (I have several in-depth reference letters availability upon request), In addition, I have taken 12 ECE units which have helped my knowledge of child development. Being an advocate of positive reinforcement combined with my passion for kids and their developmental growth are the main reasons I love my job. I've worked in camps, coached a high school soccer team and was a volunteer soccer coach for AYSO for many years. I have also worked with children with physical and developmental disabilities including Autism. As a firm believer in balancing work with play I enjoy everything life has to offer and I will try my best to be a positive influence in your childrens' lives. I love to draw, write, play the piano, play soccer and other sports, read, cook, play boardgames, etc. I am bubbly, outgoing, responsible, passionate, driven while also nurturing and kind, and I look forward to the opportunity to demonstrate my capabilities as a child care provider.   While I have a vast imagination and I'm always coming up with innovative, fun and educational ways to engage your children, I am also able to adapt to any type of parenting style and curriculum. Being an active individual who loves the outdoors, I can assure you that there will be no time spent in front of the television. I also have several very credible references as well as printed background check and DMV reports from the last three years. Thank you and I hope to hear from you!



Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful Nanny

Stacey is currently full time nanny for my 20 month old twin girls and is looking for work on weekends and evening.

I cannot recommend Stacey more highly. She is always prompt and prepared at the beginning of the day. She is so sweet and patient with the kids (who are, frankly, little monsters). She takes them to the park, plays with them, sets up art projects, and gives all the silly love that toddlers need. Stacey is very careful about their nutrition (which I love) and even shares her salads and veggies with them when they ask. She is super conscientious about meeting my care requests too.

All this, and when the kids are napping Stacey does the dishes, folds the laundry, and cleans up.

In conclusion, I recommend her without reservations for any childcare job. If you'd like to speak with me further about her, please contact me (Stacey can provide my info).


- Cailin O.


Cailin O. is a reference for Stacey B. Relationship: Client
Ezra R. is a reference for Stacey B. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Stacey B.
Stacey B.
Long Beach, CA 90808

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now