Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90005

Meet Lena

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Watching little ones learn, grow, and be silly, are the best rewards of being a nanny! Favorite activities include reading, music, crafts, and outdoor adventures. I am responsible, reliable, pet-friendly, non-smoker, and CPR/1st Aid Certified. It has been a wonderful 10 years of childcare, specializing in newborns and toddlers. Cared for families with twins, special needs, multi-cultural, adoption, and school age children as well. Earned a B.S. from Eastern Michigan University in Elementary & Special Education, and taught 1st grade for 2 years. Found direct childcare to be so much more rewarding, ensuring children get the attention, direction, and care they deserve. My husband and I have lived in Los Angeles for 8 years and were even married on Venice Beach! Happy fur-parents of our little Shih Tzu, Fuji. Local references are available after an interview, either phone or in-person. Please contact me to discuss your childcare needs. *** I Read more follow Sitter City's guidelines to communicate through their email system, to protect personal information, for me and for you.***

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/26/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/29/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 7/14/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Daniella B.

12/6/2019

Lena is amazing! She is wonderful with our twin babies and our toddler. We are so happy to have found her :)

Patrick K.

1/2/2019

Lena was great. She showed up on time. She was flexible with our return time. She followed all our dinner and bed directions. The kids liked her and so did we. We will definitely be asking her to sit for us again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Elementary and Special Education

Graduated Eastern Michigan University 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Lena's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now