JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ami D.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90064.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of California - San Diego

    University of California - San Diego

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ami’s Bio

Hi! My name is Ami, I live in West LA in the neighborhood of Sawtelle Japantown. I graduated with a degree in Dance from UCSD in 2010, and have been working in the Performing Arts field in the Bay Area and Los Angeles. It may be time to transition to a new field so, while I research potential graduate programs and/or careers the next 6 months or more, I want to return to the work I loved doing as much as working in the theater.

People who I have worked with describe me as kind, hardworking, patient, responsible and very intuitive. During my free time, I enjoy reading, cleaning, organizing, cooking, crafts, yoga and barre classes, hikes, meditation, visiting museums, national parks and volunteering at Deer Park Monastery in San Diego.

I've have more than 10 years of experience babysitting as well as teaching kids in dance studios and coordinating field trips in theaters. I have a background working as a teacher's assistant in a local dance studio, tutoring children who are "at-risk" in low income neighborhoods in San Diego, working with children who have learning differences and persons with special medical special needs such as Type 1 Diabetes and Asthma. I am experienced in keeping a level head and taking charge in emergency situations.

Before taking on a babysitting job, I like to spend an hour or so with the family for everyone to feel out the potential new relationship and to make sure it's a good fit for everyone involved, especially the child. It's also helpful for me to see what key phrases and actions parents take with their kids when it comes to setting boundaries so that I can help support the parents in the methods that they've already established. After the first solo babysitting session, I ask the parents to speak to their kid(s) to see if they'd like me to stay on.

If I sound like I might be a good fit for your family, please send me a message and I'd be happy to have a conversation with you to see how we might fit.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/19/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Dulce R. is a reference for Ami D. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Ami D.
Ami D.
Los Angeles, CA 90064

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • University of California - San Diego

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now