JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rana K.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90027.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 41
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Rana’s Bio

Hello!

I've recently moved to LA from Washington, DC where I've been a nanny for the last 18 years. My boyfriend was accepted into USC's graduate film program so we sold (almost) everything, jumped in the car, and headed west. Now to look for a job...

Over the years I've been fortunate to find so many wonderful families. They've supported me in my career, treated me as an equal and not as an employee, and have accepted me into their families with open arms. I'm pretty lucky! I also *adore* children so it's been an ideal situation.

Nannying is my livelihood and I take my job very seriously. When you pay for a good nanny, you are also paying into a sort of "peace of mind" insurance policy. In my care you will never worry that your children aren't in the very best hands. As my references can attest, I treat all of my little ones as if they were my own. I understand and respect the trust involved.

Though I'm not a parent, I have a 3-yr-old niece who I cherish beyond words. I wouldn't expect or settle for anything less than someone who cares for and loves my little buggy with all their heart. And for her, I know my sister expects to have that peace of mind insurance when looking for care (which is why she hires me all the time!).

I'd like to find a part-time nanny job (nights and weekends are free!) or if you just need an occasional sitter, I'd love to talk.

I'd be happy to share my references with you upon request. However, I prefer to keep their contact information off this site out of respect for their privacy. I also own a reliable car so transportation isn't an issue, other than the traffic that everyone keeps reminding me of!

Thanks so much!
~Rana

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rana K.
Rana K.
Los Angeles, CA 90027
41

years
of age

19

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now