Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90041
  • 24 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Tess

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Tess! I just recently relocated to Los Angeles from New York, where I was living for the past five years. I'm thirty years old, one of six kids and we're all from New Hampshire. When I was old enough, I would help my parents out by watching my younger three siblings. Around age sixteen, I started babysitting as a weekend job while I was still in high school. After a few years of school, I was about twenty when I met the Smith family, and I started nannying for them right away. My hard work and loyalty to the Smiths goes above and beyond, and I will forever be grateful to them for taking me in and making me feel like a part of the family. They taught me more than I could ever imagine, and really helped jump start my passion for kids and wanting Read more to continue the nannying journey. I moved to NYC because I had a Principal role in The Wolf of Wall Street, working alongside Martin Scorsese, Jonah Hill and Leonardo DiCaprio. The five years in the City has taught me a great deal, and matured me a lot. I was able to work with Saturday Night Live during my time there, and I wouldn't trade it for the world. I love NYC with all my heart and knew it was the place I needed to be for the time being, but the five year plan was always to move to LA in order to pursue my dreams more seriously. While in NYC, I've had a job serving/bartending in the West Village, and had nannied for a few amazing families in Brooklyn along the way. As well as completing my YTT, (yoga teacher training), in Hawaii back in June - some of my other interests include; yoga, cooking, biking, running/walking, basketball, driving, camping, being outdoors, photography, fashion, acting/arts, staying active and healthy. With the current pandemic, I’m looking for a more stable job close by that I truly love and can look forward to everyday. As unfortunate as this pandemic has been, I do believe it has helped put into perspective what’s most important in life, and that’s family. I would love to help by making one family's life easier during these hard times, and am excited to see what the future holds.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/08/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/15

Ratings & reviews

Tess doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Epilepsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Sports Management/General Studies

Attended New Hampshire Technical Institute


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tess's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now