JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria G.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90038.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 63
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I am a child care provider with over 30 years of experience. Over the years I've had the pleasure of working closely with families that have entrusted me with the care and rearing of their children.

I have taken care of children of various ages, including children who were just a couple of days old all the way to kids in their preteen years. I still keep in touch with a few of the families I have worked for, and have even seen one of the boys I've taken care of off to college!

I am a caring and conscientious care taker who loves working with children. I'm also resourceful and quick on my toes when I've had to handle emergencies.

In addition to my years of experience I am someone who constantly seeks to improve herself. To that end I have taken various child development courses through a collaboration between the Children's Bureau and UC Davis. I have also taken a CPR course, have passed a recent background check (proof upon request), and will be glad to provide references as well.

These days I've found myself primarily taking care of newborns and infants. I am open to doing a very light housecleaning; and for an additional cost, can cook nutritious meals for children. Additionally, I have also done temporary sleep training of newborns for those parents that need the extra help. Also open to occasional weekend babysitting with advanced notice.

I love what I do and can assure you that my years of experience as a care taker, mother, and grandmother, have only honed the quality of care I can bring to your little ones.

Should you have further questions, please feel free to get in touch with me. Thank you for reading my profile.


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/7/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Maria G.
Maria G.
Los Angeles, CA 90038

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now