Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90036
  • 4 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Michelle and I recently graduated with a Masters from Columbia University. I enjoy reading, writing, listening to music, working out, and living a healthy lifestyle. I have over 2 years of experience babysitting children ranging from 18 months to 11 years old. Most recently I was an after-school babysitter for a family of 4 children, ages 3-10. My duties include homework help, playdate supervision, bedtime routine, and transportation to and from after school activities. Prior to my most recent family, I was a babysitter for a 7-year-old boy who lives in Soho and attends school in the West Village. I worked with this family from May 2015- May 2016. My responsibilities included picking him up from school several days a week and taking him to soccer practice and other after-school activities. I also helped him complete his homework and daily reading requirements. I occasionally watched his younger Read more brother and sister (3 year old twins). Please see some of my experiences detailed below. I can provide references upon request. June 2016 – present This past summer I was a babysitter for a 10-year-old boy. My responsibilities included picking him up from school, transporting him to after school activities, playdate supervision, and homework help. June 2015 - August 2015 Park Slope, Brooklyn I took care of children for two families in Park Slope. I spent mornings watching an 18-month old girl and my afternoons with an 8-year-old boy and 11-year-old girl. I was responsible for taking the 18-month old girl to the park, sing-a-longs, and the Y. I played with her, prepared meals, changed diapers, read books to her, and prepared her for nap time. In the afternoons I picked up the 8-year-old boy and 11-year-old girl from school or camp, brought them to playdates or appointments. June 2014 – April 2015 Williamsburg. Brooklyn I am an occasional babysitter for a 10-year-old girl who lives in Williamsburg. I started working with her in the Summer of 2014. I am responsible for meal preparation, playdate supervision, homework help, and occasional after-school pickup. January 2013 - October 2014 Tribeca, NY During this time, I babysat an 8-year-old boy and an 11-year-old girl. My duties included picking them up from school and taking the children to playdates, extracurricular activities, and medical appointments. I helped with homework, reading, snack preparation, and bath time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/27/2016
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/16

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


American Studies

Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now