Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90041

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been nannying for a family for about 6 months now and absolutely love it! Prior to that I was waitressing and found myself a little unfulfilled. This family approached me at the restaurant after and interaction with their 3.5 year old son and asked if I had ever been a nanny and if I'd like to. I have had so much fun getting to take care of their little ones! It made me realize how much I enjoy it and I think as an actor I have a great sense of "play" which makes it more fun for both parties (the children and myself). I do have some teaching experience with children -- mainly young children (7yr and below) with dance and theatre but it taught me a great deal of patience and that every child requires something different. What my work in terms of communication for one child Read more may have little effect on another. I am college educated, currently pursuing acting in Los Angeles. I've mainly done commercial work but hope to land some TV credits during this fall's episodic season. I have a car and valid driver's license and am an excellent cleaning lady to boot! So whether you need someone to have an impromtu dance party with your little ones, teach them shapes and colors, or scrub your bathroom spotless I'm your girl! I also ADORE animals and currently volunteer at Shadow Hills stables!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theatre/Dance with a Minor in Meteorology

Graduated Marshall University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now