JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90068

Meet Kieryn

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Kieryn Alexander. I’m so excited for the chance to nanny for your child/children. I hope my bio paints the picture of who I am and why I am the perfect candidate for your family! I recently relocated to LA from my Champaign, IL to expand myself personally and professionally. I am mission driven, passionate, health conscious, and socially aware. Health is a huge part of my life and I strive to live a balanced, healthy, and happy lifestyle while encouraging others to do the same. So much so that I enrolled into the Institute of Integrative Nutrition where I am training to be a health coach. Before going to nutrition school, I attended the Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising (FIDM) and graduated with an Associate of Arts degree in Visual Communications. The arts, creativity, and self expression are also such a huge part of Read more my life. I have a huge vision of merging my two passions for art and health together and making a large impact on the world. In my free time, I enjoy doing yoga, going to the beach, capturing moments with my camera, going to art events, sitting at the park with friends, reading, writing, thrift shopping, jamming out to music, singing, dancing, and cooking plant-based meals. I am a natural caregiver at heart. While I have never been a nanny, I have a great chunk of experience working with children. I have frequently babysat in the past. Most recently, I was a camp counselor this past summer where I worked with kids ages 6-13. After this summer I truly understand the value of working with children and the impact I have the opportunity to have on them. I see the importance in developing our youth to be free, confident, healthy, self expressed, kind, and ambitious. It’s also so fun and inspiring for me to be with kids! I also have a ton of experience taking care of pets and have built tons of relationships with clients that trust me with their fur babies. If you have pets, I would love to help out with them too. I am also CPR certified. As your nanny, I will support your family in reaching your health and wellness goals. I would assist with grocery shopping, cooking/meal prep, implementing healthy habits, enhancing spirituality, being physically active, building self confidence/self esteem, self expression/art, chores around the house, and pet walking/feeding. To me, being a nanny is being a role model and a friend. I hope I can be both for your family. Cheers!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Kieryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$45/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Visual Communications

Graduated Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kieryn's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now