JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90026

Meet Anna

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Anna and I'm a 44 year old music teacher originally from San Francisco, but I've lived in Brooklyn for the past 22 years. I just moved to Silverlake, right up from Sunset. I'm a pretty fun and easy-going free spirit... but am also a serious and responsible adult and have much experience managing households. I've chosen babysitting, along with teaching for the past 15 years as I love kids and the meaningful aspect of childcare. I'm currently available for all manner of occasional babysitting stints: date nights, overnights, week-long etc. If I could, I would love to commit to a whole school year, but of late I need to also spend days here and there caring for my mom. Right now I can absolutely commit to occasional stints once they're in the calendar. Most of my experience is with kids 3-10 years old. Though it's Read more not my niche, I do have sufficient infant experience. Once we have an interview you're welcome to contact my references. Additionally, I will send you an email with a few more than provided on this site for you to contact. Feel free to ask me any questions! Thanks, Anna

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Anna's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now