Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90016

Meet Magdalena

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

RELOCATING LIVE IN NANNY AVAILABLE My Name is Malena ,I m 45 years old and single woman, who is looking for a live in nanny position short or long term to avoid exposure to covid-19 as possible.I m extremely cautious about following Covid-19 safety guidelines and social distancing. Actually I m living in California but I m absolutely willing to relocate for the right opportunity during this COVID 19 SITUATION .Ability to make a long term commitment(1 year) or short term commitment (minimum 6 months). If everything goes well and works out for both sides we can always extend our job term commitment. I m Mexican/American citizen, I have a clean criminal background record, I m a very hard worker and I am willing to take any training certification if need it .I would like to find a loving family sponsorship that can be a good match. I have been Read more working with kids more than 15 years , taking care of infants, toddlers, preschooler and school-aged children. I hold a Business Administration Degree and Graphic Design Certification. I took some college classes on child Development and I have teaching experience as Spanish Tutor. I m proficient in English, Spanish, Portuguese, and some knowledge of Italian and Catalan. I have advanced level of computer skills proficiency and apps. Strong communication skills, reliability and punctuality .Willingness to take new tasks head on and use critical thinking to solve problems as they may arise. About me , I love reading, gastronomy ,hiking, yoga, meditation, photography and learning languages. Non- Smoker. I have healthy eating habits, a good role model for kids and good sense of integrity. Ability to follow routine and adapt as necessary I m very neat ,responsible, trustworthy, engaging, lots of energy, patience, loving, creative, safety conscious, and good communicator with both children and the parents. I love animals and nature .If I sound like someone who meets your needs please feel free to contact me for more information. I have excellent references upon request. Thanks for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Magdalena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$23-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

GRAPHIC DESIGN

Santa Monica College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Magdalena's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now