JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison G.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90005.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Allison’s Bio

I am currently working towards my MFA in Screenwriting at DePaul University. Currently, I work for a family with a 2-year-old girl and a baby boy. I will finish this job in June when the mother, a teacher, finishes her school year. During college and for about a year after I worked with a family for 3 years I absolutely loved. I started when the oldest, a little boy, was just 6 months old and when I left he was a rambunctious, happy, 3-year-old. They also had a little girl while I was with them. Some of my favorite nanny activities have included, the zoo, the planetarium, and neighborhood parks. I have experience with newborns and toddlers. I enjoy working with kids of all ages and finding new adventures to explore with them.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2014


My availability is valid through 1/25/15

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Carolyn M. is a reference for Allison G.
Margie G. is a reference for Allison G.
Jump to Top
Allison G.
Allison G.
Los Angeles, CA 90005

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now