JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

At an early age, I knew I wanted to be a teacher as I loved to teach my family anything I had learned and always found myself in leadership roles throughout school. After thoughtful prayer and reflection, I believe child care is my purpose in addition to striving to be the best version of myself and a life long learner. I graduated from Penn State University with a degree in Elementary Education. I’m thankful for this time because it made me realize how impactful teachers are on the minds of young children that have the potential to excel exponentially academically and socially. Currently, I substitute daily in the Los Angeles area and teach 4th grade religion class once a week, however I desire a relationship with a family long term as this best fits my lifestyle. I intend to be the best nanny possible and advocate the goals of the Read more family. I believe that every child is entitled to an enriching education, respect, and professionalism. My goal is to motivate the kids in ascertaining their inner strengths, abilities and the activities that truly inspire them. I aim to provide a stimulating environment that fosters confidence and encourages children to reach their full potential. I take the responsibilities of a nanny very seriously and work hard to develop mutual trust and respect from the parents and the kids. I bring a creative, positive energy to the families and classrooms I've worked with accompanied by a desire and enthusiasm to work with others to achieve a common goal. In my previous positions, I demonstrated excellent time management, prioritization, multitasking, and project coordination skills with an unmatched combination of enthusiasm, commitment, and drive which is needed to cultivate a stable and healthy home. At my most recent nanny position, I prepared meals and did grocery shopping for the family, helped with homework, did light cleaning, drove the children to activities, and made sure the the children were safe as I feel this is the most important duty of a nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now