JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lucretia J.

Nanny in Manteca, CA 95336.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Manteca, CA

  • Age 48
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Very experienced. She thought to ask questions that I didn't think to cover when she was sitting for us the fir...

- Deanna D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lucretia’s Bio

I have allergy to pets and cigarette smoke. No issues other than that.
I have CPR and first aid certifications.I have over 20 years of experience and have cared for 20 kids in my home (2003-2011) as well as over 21 in their homes. I have experience with multiples. I cared for children ages 0-3 at a church for a few years. My most recent care job was for 3 siblings ages 2, 4 and 8. It lasted a year. I have 3 of my own children ages 14, 17 and 22. I have watched an 8 yr old girl from this site as well as a 3yr old and her sibling who was 10 mos plus a 5 yr old and his three yr old brother. There is no challenge that I cannot handle. I love the outdoors (nature walks, parks, soccer, bubble play, water play, tag, tea party, painting, etc) and believe in getting on the floor (cards, blocks, art, etc) and playing with children. Children love me. I have taken child development college courses from U.C. Davis. I take ongoing child dev. workshops. I prefer to have the tv off or at least limit it to one hour a day in order to engage the children. The goal is to have fun (while being safe), build trust, and build success for each stage of development. I nurture children and have a good sense of humor. I encourage them to try new things (as well as cooperate with others) and get over their fears with gentle nudging. I use positive reinforcement ("I see how you care about others feelings";"I noticed how you like sharing your things";"That was really great how you picked up your own toys and put them away";"I noticed you getting along with your sister";"You work really hard on your homework";"that was a great effort trying to tie your own shoes." I know that once you meet me and see what I'm capable of, you will want to use my services again. I will prepare or reheat meals, transport, and help with homework while I am caring for your child which I have done previously. I set firm limits with love (I don't believe in letting children rule the house. Oh how they try!). I am very knowledgeable about how to care for children of all ages. I hope to become part of your extended family. Thanks in advance for the opportunity to allow me to share in your lives.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/23/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Very experienced. She thought to ask questions that I didn't think to cover when she was sitting for us the first time. We felt very comfortable leaving our children with her, so much so that we have scheduled for her to sit for us overnight in a couple of weeks. Our boys really enjoyed her too so it's a bonus to find a sitter we agree upon!

- Deanna D.

References

Karmalita H. is a reference for Lucretia J. Relationship: Client
Natalie L. is a reference for Lucretia J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lucretia J.
Lucretia J.
Manteca, CA 95336
48

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now