Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in Sun City, CA 92585

Meet Irma

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 52 yrs old and I live in Menifee. I am looking for part time or full time, approximately 25 or more hours a week. I can also work date nights. I have raised two beautiful children. My daughter is 24 and my son 21. I also have a small dog and three cats. I am currently taking care of my friend's grand-daughter since she was born. I babysit her only on a need to basis. She is like family . She is now 4yrs old. I also have cared for my sister in laws youngest when she was a toddler . I recently was working for a family but unfortunately they couldn’t afford a babysitter any longer. I worked almost three months for the family. The family came across some financial problems. I babysat their 4yr son Monday through Friday for 8hrs. I also dropped off and picked Read more up his two sisters to and from school , they were 5 and 6 yrs old. I also did light house keeping . I worked 40 hrs every week. I love children very much and pets. I love interacting with children. I enjoy playing board games, going to the park, playing tea time, watching movies with them, coloring and reading to them. I will entertain them and make them laugh. Most importantly I will make sure they are safe and well cared for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Irma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Irma's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now