JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Menifee, CA 92584

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Before I became an official young caregiver at 15 through IHSS with permission from my mother, I was a regular paid teen baby sitter for my aunties, older cousin's, close family friends, and occasional neighbor in the area. I was home schooled at age 15 through the Grossmont Unified School District in San Diego, CA, so when my grandmother fell ill with stage 2 cancer in her stomach my mother allowed me to care for her while also doing my classes, and coursework, our schedules matched in a way so it worked out, we woke up at the same time, ate breakfast read a book or watch the news, run errands, doctor appointments, reminders of medications (pick-up and drop-off), housekeeping. She is a fall risk so stand-by in the restroom, and while getting into and out of bed. Lunch in the afternoon between 11:30 am-12:30 pm then nap time until Read more maybe 1:30 pm, after nap time we would play games, continue reading our book go out for a nice walk, then get ready for dinner which depended on her mood of the day, bath time 6:00 pm-6:30 pm then bed by 8:30 pm. an watch movies until she fell asleep. We got locked into the routine of that then she moved to Mississippi. My mother felt it was a good idea I cared for my grandmother as I wanted to not just for the experience but I did not want anyone else caring for my grandmother in that state cause people can be cruel, we've all see our share of cruel people in this world. So I assisted my grandmother for 4 years and did volunteer work through the school at the Mt. Miguel Covenant Village for a month to get an idea of how to care for my grandmother truly. As i got older I continued assisting the elderly even to this day, assisted a few family a couple with children and teenagers, and I am also a mother of my very own child well little person, yes I call children little people because even though they are children they have feelings too, they have a voice just as us and some children just someone that's going to listen to them, enjoy learning and have an imagination as they do. So I enjoy what I do as a caregiver and a parent, I enjoy teaching, listening, imagining, and growing with my patients, their families and our children. I wouldn't change any of the experiences I've had, learn and grew from the losses and I've also from the wins I've gained. I love being a caregiver/Nanny. I honestly do I can say that. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Attended Edmonds Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now