JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Menifee, CA 92584

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kathryn. I have been taking care of children over 20 years now. Not including my three grown children. I was a foster parent 20 or so years ago for ten years, I took in and cared for over 75 infants, most with special needs, I have subbed for the local school district for five years then became permanant in Moreno Valley. Then budget cuts came and the position that I dearly loved was the first to go. I once in a while continued to sub but my heart was not as much in working for the school district as it once had been. But I did get a chance to aid in all kinds of classrooms ages birth to 18. I worked at a pre school for a year at one time before they had to take their buisness out of state. I love taking care Read more of children. I do have some reviews and all but they are on the Care.com site and I was told i could not put them here. Under Menifee child care workers at Care.com you may view more information about me. I have also done a few overnights for infants. Right now I am working for one family two days a week so I am looking for another part time position in child care.Thank you for reading this.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

child development

Graduated Riverside Community

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kathryn's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now