Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Newark, CA 94560

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is I am Holly and I recently just moved here from Texas. I am currently finishing my bachelors degree (online) at the University of North Texas and should graduate this summer. My degree is in Developmental Family Studies with a minor in Psychology. I have over 7 years of child care experience. My family became foster parents my senior year of high school and then they adopted four children (those are the precious children in my pictures). When we adopted them, they were all under the age of 7 years old. I have helped care for them in many ways; feeding them, getting them ready for bed, taking them to school, etc. I was also Lead Teacher at a preschool for 3-4 year old children for 1 year and was then promoted to the Assistant Director. I absolutely love working with kids and I enjoy watching them grow Read more and learn new things. Some of the things I enjoy doing with the kids is crafts, games, activities indoors and outdoors. Ion keeping the kids active and helping them find ways to stay engaged and entertained without the constant use of electronics. I am very organized and I like to keep things clean and orderly. I am available any day of the week and can work any schedule that is needed. Please let me know if you have any other questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Developmental Family Studies

University of North Texas

Share Holly's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now