Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in North Hills, CA 91343

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Katherine I usually go by Kathie, I’m 23 years old. My mom was the first of her cousins & siblings to have a baby so that makes me the oldest cousin thereforse since I’ve been a teenager I started taking care of my cousin’s kids & that’s kind of how I started off babysitting. Each of my cousins has 2-3 kids so they needed all the help they could get. I babysat newborn babies up to 10 year old children. I’ve also worked at the Carousel at the Topanga mall so I’m really familiar with working with kids & being in the environment that make children happy & safe. My cousins recommended me to their friends & ive also babysit their kids on my spare time because I have always had a 9-5 job since I was 16. I’ve worked at Kohls, Ralphs, Vallarta & currently at Read more the Carousel & it’s been almost a year, it is a part time job so I was looking for something else on the side or even something to replace that job. I love working with kids since I do have a pretty large amount of little cousins. I don’t have any certifications at the moment but if there are any that are needed I will of course make sure I get them & meet any other needs that are needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology / child development

Attended Mission College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katherine's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now