Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in North Hollywood, CA 91606

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Michele, I’m 25 and moved to LA the beginning of 2019 from Florida. I’m looking to help families with those occasional date nights, and not a daily position. I’m flexible with availability unless I’ve got something planned before hand on a specific date. I have ample years experience helping families with young children. I started babysitting when I was 15 for a family friend who had a then 8 month old. When I was 17 my nephew was born and I finished my senior year of high school online to be his full time nanny until he started pre school at 2 years old. A few years later my niece was born. When I was 22 I started working for a preschool in the infant room as that is my favorite age work with! Many of the families hired me outside of the school to help Read more out on evenings and weekends. During that time I got to care for the families other, older aged children as well. Even after moving across the country I have great relationships with those families and feel their kids are like extended nieces and nephews of mine. I’m looking to help families and create the same type of bonds here in LA! I’m pet friendly too! Prior to my preschool days, I worked at a pet boarding facility where I ironically cared for some of those same families pets before they had their children. I’d be more than happy to provide references upon your request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/13/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/24/20

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Michele's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now