Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Oakland, CA 94606
  • 6 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Dianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello to you! My name is Dianna and I am 22 years old. I am Latina however I am not a fluent Spanish speaker. I am the eldest sibling and grandchild of my family. I have always looked after my brothers and 7 cousins whether its separately or together. I would definitely consider myself an expert with children. They adore me and I adore them. I am extremely passionate about the youth. Growing up in Oakland, I have first-hand experience on how crucial it is to dedicate time, love, support, and energy to kids. I grew up isolated so that also drives me to let children know that they are not alone, and that adults can also be fun! This led me to join an after school program as an academic mentor once I was eligible to (right after I graduated from Skyline High). I was so eager to join Read more that I volunteered almost all of high school. I was the assistant to the director of the program, and my classes consisted of a mix of TK - 8th graders for La Escuelita Elementary School, Franklin Elementary, Garfield Elementary, Edna Brewer Middle School, Oakland High, and now at Roosevelt Middle School. I led enrichments which were science, DIY, and sports. Science, sports, and music are my greatest passions. I currently work at Roosevelt Middle School as an academic mentor, virtually, from 9am-2pm. My job is to support students with their assignments, homework, family support, and I lead my own DIY enrichment! I am looking to occupy myself, get into a new environment, and expand my support/services to other children. Caretaking is way more than a hobby/job for me as I come to grow a bond with those I watch over. Some honorable mentions about myself are that I was captain of my high school softball team for 2 years, I've played sports my entire life, and I was fortunate enough to have interned at a government biofuel laboratory called Joint BioEnergy Institute figuring out how biomass is created into biofuel! I am CPR certified and have passed the Instructional Aide exam. Please feel free to ask me any questions, I am an open book!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Dianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures

Education

Attended Merritt College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dianna's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now