JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C.

Nanny in Oakland, CA 94611.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oakland, CA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Work Experience: I have been actively taking care of children for the past 10 years and babysitting since the age of 13. I am experienced with children who have special needs, health problems, and infants. I was licensed in the State of Nebraska to provide care for children with disabilities (prior to moving to Austin in March of 2011). I was the full-time caretaker of 4-year-old special needs quadruplets. I am CPR certified in infant, child, and adult CPR. I was a certified nursing assistant in the State of Nebraska for 3 years. I cared for families all over Omaha, Austin, Santa Fe, and Albuquerque area through nanny agencies. I have cared for children with specific problems such as Cerebral palsy, traumatic brain injury, Autism, ADD/ADHD, g-tubes, non-verbal children and Down syndrome.
Education: I have a Bachelor's Degree from the University of Nebraska Omaha in Health Administration and Community Service.
Current Employment: I currently work for two families doing a multitude of tasks around the home and anything related to the members of the family. Please inquire with any further questions about my education and experience. I can provide excellent references.
Interests: Cultural Studies, Creating, Art, Outdoor Adventures, Natural Healing, Sustainable Living, and Literature
matic Brain Injury, Autism, ADD/ADHD, G Tubes, non-verbal children, Down’s Syndrome


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015


My availability is valid through 1/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Elizabeth A. is a reference for Ashley C.
Elizabeth A. is a reference for Ashley C.
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Oakland, CA 94611

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now