JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Billie Jean R. Nanny in Ontario, CA 91762.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ontario, CA

  • Age 47
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Billie Jean’s Bio

Hi I'm here to help make your life a little easier. Date night, weekends, occasional days, (& even overnights.) Often people tell me they can't get their errands done or do daily life activities because they need a personal helper. Or parents tell me they can't go out because they have no date night, or occasional care sitter. I am more of a personal assistant than just a babysitter. I'm a lil older, a lil wiser and very flexible. I help out however I can. I come to your location. I am flexible and am available during those odd hours that families often need care. I can come over early or stay late. Long hours are great. Whatever you need.
About me: I am a mom (46) of two boys, ages 25 and 27. I am now also a grandma with extra hugs to give..... I have been a widow for almost 8 years.
Both my sons are military and live away from home. (I became a widow 7 years ago)
With an empty house I have quite a bit of available time to offer to another family.
I have clean background checks that can be provided.
I have my current H1N1 shot, seasonal flu shot (updated 09/2016) also my pneumonia and whooping cough shots.
Along with being a mom, I was also a Girl Scout, camp counselor and currently a member of my cities woman's club, I volunteer in my community. I love animals and the outdoors. I have had many child education, psychology, nutrition and parenting classes while an adult attending college. I'm sure I've dealt with most issues. (I have no problem commuting, for the right family anything is possible.)
Over the past 25 years I have helped many amazing families with their care needs.
3-5 years is the average. I home schooled my own son through the OC educational system. I provide love, attention and safe activities. I am CPR and first aid trained. I have reliable transportation. I am a very enthusiastic person. I love to get on the ground and play with leggos, hot wheels, board games, dolls, whatever makes the children happy. I do age appropriate educational activities, books, puzzles, coloring, ect. I am able to cook the needed meals & make healthy snacks. I clean up any messes made while I am there. (909)630-2495 PLEASE call or text I have excellent references. I look forward to meeting you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Billie Je...
Billie Jean R.
Ontario, CA 91762
47

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now