Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Ontario, CA 91762

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,  My Name is Amanda Jansen, I am 28 years old. I grew up in Southern California and have been teaching Preschool for the past 8 years. I love children with all my heart. I live in Ontario and am a full time Christian preschool teacher. I am looking for some part time babysitting work for weekends or the occasional date night . I am very responsible and work hard at everything I do. I started babysitting children ages 5 months and up since I was twelve and have loved every minute of it.   My definition of a babysitter/caregiver is someone who is responsible, caring, and places the child or children first. Showing respect for the child, and having the child respect the adult. I will not tolerate tantrums and believe there is a right and wrong way of enforcing rules. I always make a point to have children Read more in bed on time, and enjoy reading a bedtime story to help prepare them to sleep. It is always hard for the child to fall asleep the first few times without their parents there, so I do whatever I can to help them feel safe and cared for. I love playing with children, helping them to be physically active all day long, with sports and creative games while laughing and having fun with them.  I have cooked since I was 12 so that is not a problem. I have completed my associates degree in early childhood education, and have also received my teachers permit.  I am very flexible, always on time, and do my best to work my schedule around your needs for a caregiver. Experience caring for twins Very comfortable caring for 4 or more children as I teach 19 daily :)  If you have any questions or would like to call my references please feel free to e-mail me anytime  Thank you :)  Blessings,  Amanda Jansen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/16/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Suzanne H.


Amanda took care of our two boys (age 2 and 7) when we were in California for a family vacation at Knott's Berry Farm. This was my first time using sittercity and using a babysitter in a different city that wasn't through a personal recommendation. The boys loved her and I felt very comfortable leaving the boys in her care. She arrived on-time and brought some coloring activities to do with the boys in the hotel room.

Carrie J.


Amanda is a great sitter. I use her as a back-up to a regular afternoon sitter and for evenings or weekends. My daughter Ella, who is 3 years old, really likes spending time with her and talks about her even after she's gone home. She's been available every time I've called her, sometimes at a drop of a hat. We will definitely keep using her anytime she is free!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Fullerton College 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now