Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Oxnard, CA 93035

Meet Elisabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Elisabeth. Allow me to tell you a little bit about myself: I graduated from Gonzaga University with a BA in English Literature in 2016. During the course of my studies, I spent a year abroad in England at the University of Oxford. I am currently taking classes to go into Nursing. Children are a complete joy, and I have had the pleasure to work with children most of my life. My experience with kids include serving as a full-time nanny, teaching language arts, social studies, and art to elementary and middle school students as a substitute teacher, mentoring and tutoring middle school and high school students in a variety of subjects including math, and babysitting since I was 15. During my time as a full-time nanny, I had one job that gave me the opportunity to work with twins (there were three boys, ages 11 and Read more 9). Another full-time nanny position that I held for two years gave me the opportunity to care for two children, an infant and a toddler. Due to my variety of experience, I am comfortable with all age groups. Keeping your children safe is the most important aspect of my job. I always strive to create a nurturing, fun, creative, and safe environment. I take any task I am given very seriously, and I always put my best efforts into fulfilling my responsibilities. I have a car, I have CPR/BLS training, I do not smoke, and I am comfortable with pets. Currently, I am unavailable on Mondays and Wednesdays due to my class schedule, but I am available all other days of the week. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Elisabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Literature

Graduated Gonzaga University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Elisabeth's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now