Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Pasadena, CA 91107

Meet Manouela

  • Speaks Arabic, Armenian, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Manouela and I am a recent graduate from UCLA, studying History, Political Science and English. I've been an L.A. native for quite some time, but love traveling to different cities, states, and other countries. I have extensive experience with babysitting and taking care of children, in general. I have been babysitting since my teen years and am currently an active babysitter to 2 different families of siblings. I have been my younger brother's second mom, raising him since I was 11/12 when my single mom would be out working all day. I've taken care of him since he was a baby, so I am experienced with diapers, feeding, bath times, bed times, etc. I am also a part of the UCLA Spirit Squad and am a coach for the Junior Spirit Squad -- children aged 3-17 years old who want to cheer along the sidelines of Read more basketball and football games. My duties as a coach consists of teaching choreography and tending to children's needs. This past year, I was in charge of the 5 -7 year old age group. These kids perform alongside us at games, and they, as well as the parents, definitely enjoy the experience. In addition, I have experience in tutoring as well. I have even had the privilege of teaching a 5th grade class about the U.S. government; my time with them included coming up with lesson plans, weekly activities, and tests/quizzes. There were about 25 students in the class and I had the chance to interact and get to know every one of them. Simply put, I love children and being around them. I get along with children because I tend to think of myself as a "Big Kid;" more mature and responsible, but still young at heart. I love getting to know children and learning about their interests, favorites, dislikes, and life curiosities. I pride myself in my patience with children; my experiences growing up and in college working with and being around children have definitely showed me that no one child is the same and that it is important to understand how they think, play, act, etc. I am a foodie at heart and love cooking and baking. My banana bread recipe is a fan-favorite; my supervisor even let me go home early (with pay!) to make him some more because he fell in love with it. I also love cooking for children and am a big advocate of children helping me with the process. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Manouela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

History, English, Political Science

Graduated University of California - Los Angeles 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic
    • Armenian
    • Spanish

Share Manouela's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now