Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jasmine. I am 25 years old. Currently I am enrolled in classes as a psych nurse. I previously took classes in psychology and child development. I love working with children. It is my passion and it always has since I was a young girl myself. I've had a ton of babysitting experience, as well as assisting in two daycare facilities. I've also had experience at working with an on campus daycare center, which is NAEYC (National Association for the Education of Young Children) accredited. I have worked with families on Sittercity for 4 years which has been a great experience. I've worked with infants as young as 6 months old to teens who are 14 years old. I am willing to work with any age group. I am CPR certified as well. Various tasks that I have experience in include: -Preparing formula for infant(s). -Preparing snacks Read more for toddlers/children as well as preparing food according to the parent(s) wishes. - Bathe, dress, and groom infants and children. -Change diapers. -Organize and take part in leisure activities such as games, crafts, comics, outings and exercise. -Maintain a clean and healthy environment inside the home. - Keep an eye on children’s activities during meals and rest periods, as told by parents. -Help children or teens complete homework. -Pick up, drop off, or take children somewhere based upon the request of the parent(s). Current availability: Sun: after 3pm Mon: All day Tues-Thurs: after 3:30pm Fri: after 12pm There might be certain qualities you are looking for that I may not have, but I am a fast learner and willing to learn anything if needed. Thank you so much for taking the time out to view my application. It is very much appreciated. I am extremely excited to potentially work with your family. If you are interested, please feel free to message me:) Thank You, Jasmine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Psychology & Human development (child development track)

Attended California State University - San Bernardino


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jasmine's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now