JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Redwood City, CA 94061

Meet Flor

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is flor and I'm a college student, my major is nursing in the pediatric field. I started working with kids in high school, I would do volunteer work in the library. I would help kids with homework, read and play with them. I had always love working with a kids so that's how I decided to be a nanny. I had work with kids from ages of 2 to 13 years old. With the kids that were 5 or younger I will play with them, read and do arts and crafts. With the older kids I will help with homework and play with tag or basketball. I love doing outdoor activities with the kids. I also have two sisters and one brother. One sister is 13 my other sister 5 and my brother is 4. Since I help my mom out a lot with all of them Read more I have gain so much experience with kids. I'm currently working with a family of two boys one is 2 and the other one is 5. I pick them up from school, play with, give them lunch and do nap time. I also help around house. The reason I'm leaving them is because I'm going back to school full Time and I'm looking for a nanny job after school. I'm responsible, trust worthy, patient and love having fun with kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/15

Ratings & reviews

Flor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Canada College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Flor's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now