JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anjum S.

Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95834.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Sacramento, CA

  • Age 58
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Anjum’s Bio

I am looking to be a live out nanny/babysitter for children any age. I had my own Home day care for more than six years and I have experience with children in teaching elementary school, preschool, substitute in a high school and grading SAT papers for students, for more than 12 years. I have a degree from India. I came to US from India,25 years ago. I have a clear background. No criminal history/parking ticket/speeding ticket nothing. I never had an alcoholic beverage or drugs in my life. I don't smoke. I worked with Mc Graw hill CO., Doctor's offices, EDS with Medi- Cal insurance and also for the Health Net Co. I am good with children, loving, trustworthy and reliable ( always in time or earlier than the scheduled time) I am willing to do child's cooking, cleaning and laundry. I would love to give them baths. I will take children to park and I will keep them busy and safe according to their age and curriculum.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hindi
  • Urdu

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hindi
  • Urdu

References

Terrence M. is a reference for Anjum S. Relationship: Former Employer
Rumi I. is a reference for Anjum S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anjum S.
Anjum S.
Sacramento, CA 95834
58

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now