Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in San Bernardino, CA 92407

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children as young as 6 months since before Jr high. My family took in 3 of my cousins ages 6 months to 5 yrs. I helped with everything from loading them in and out of our car during errands, baths, meals, bedtime, diapers since both my parents worked full time. I loved every minute of it. When I was in jr high I babysat for everyone who needed a sitter in the complex I lived in. I was well known and very trusted. I knew I wanted my own children because of how much I enjoy taking care of them. I felt it came natural for me. I've raised 2 smart, respectful, beautiful young woman. My oldest Dayna is a freshman in collage and Hailey is a senior in high school. I know I did a great job raising them and I enjoy being a Read more mom every second. I treat any child I care for as my own. I'm a provider for IHSS. I had to pass a criminal background check to be hired. I'm not C.P.R. certified but will be if requested.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/20

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Christine's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now